Programs

Our PTA/PTO provides funding and coordinates support and volunteers for a number of programs at the school. These programs are designed to enhance our kids normal curriculum with additional outside learning opportunities.  If you can volunteer to help on any of these committees, please email the chairperson, let them know you’d like to help and find out what needs to be done. If you have a new committee idea, we’d love to hear about it! Any questions, contact JJMSPTO@yahoo.com. Thanks for your support!

Committee Chairperson Email Address
“From The Middle” Newsletter Julie Ming Walsh JJMSPTO@yahoo.com
6th Grade Meet & Greet (8/27/14) Julie Ming Walsh JJMSPTO@yahoo.com
Box Tops Amy Buatte,Kathy Samuelson ABuatte@gmail.com,RssKfs@aol.com
Spirit Wear – Clothing Sales Rachel Clott daqdog@aol.com
Grounds & Beautification
JJMS Yearbook Diana Keith DKeith@klschools.org
Library Volunteers Sonta Frindt sonta1@aol.com
JJMS Game Show Night
Directory Ellen Calves, Lisa Valdez ezcalves@gmail.com,lisa.valdez@gmail.com
PTO Website
School Supplies Michele Posner, Julie Rabin MichelePosner@gmail.com,Julie.Rabin@yahoo.com
Recess Improvement Committee
Staff Appreciation PTO Board
Student Photo Day
Senior Citizen Luncheon
Intergenerational Exchange Day
Online Directory PTO Leadership JJMSPTO@yahoo.com
6th Grade Team Inspire
6th Grade Team Insight
6th Grade Team Tenacity
7th Grade Team Apex
7th Grade Team Persevere
7th Grade Team Imagine
8th Grade Coordinators Lisa Pizer lpizer@optonline.net
Adult Book Group Debbie Schefer and Sonta Frindt dschef@mac.com and sonta1@aol.com
JJMS Garden Margi Corsello JJMSPTO@yahoo.com
Bookfair Michele Posner for volunteers MichelePosner@gmail.com